About us

The CFP-reformwatch.eu website is an initiative of four MEPs in the Green group in the European Parliament 2009–2014:

Isabella Lövin (Sweden) is a full member of the Fisheries Committee, a substitute member of the Development Committee, and vice-chair of the Intergroup Seas and Coastal areas.

Raül Romeva i Rueda (Spain) is a member of the Fisheries Committee.

Jean-Paul Besset (France) is a subsitute member of the Fisheries Committee.

Rebecca Harms (Germany) is a subsitute member of the Fisheries Committee and Co-President of the Green group.

The aim of the site is to provide simple access to information on the ongoing reform of the Common Fisheries Policy (CFP), in order to facilitate news reporting and extend stakeholder involvement.  It also sets out to ensure a transparent and open CFP reform process by publishing relevant key information, publications and positions.

For the opinion articles, all rights are reserved by the authors.

Axel Naver, editor: editor@cfp-reformwatch.eu, +32 491 73 95 56